Saturday, March 20, 2010

Saturday no sick day

Here I am again. I have one follower so far. My mom. Yeah. To be fair, the only person I even notified that I had a blog was her. So, I am kind of excited to start this thing and see if I can gain some followers. I plan to post recipes, projects, complaints and general happenings of my everyday life.


Like I said in my last post, I spent the whole day yesterday sick. Today, it was Ted's turn. The difference you may ask??? Today was saturday. So, he actually got a sick day. Am I jealous? Yes. Am I resentful? Yes. I found myself thinking about all the things I had to accomplish yesterday on top of it being my "sick day", while watching him literally sleep the ENTIRE day away. I know this is somewhat irrational, he IS sick. But, SO WAS I!!! Anywho. These types of thoughts go through my head and you have the privilege to take part in them or judge me...the choice is yours. I did find myself thinking...well hell, I did give birth to TWO babies...what's the greatest physical accomplishment he has had in the last 4 years? No wonder I am able to handle more. Okay, enough.


Today I was very productive. I did 4 loads of laundry...this includes washing, drying, folding and carrying to assigned rooms. Actually completing those 4 crucial parts of the task makes me feel good. Because, how easy would have been to let those clothes crumple up in the baskets until at least tomorrow? Instead, all I have to do tomorrow is put them in drawers and hang them up. It's the small things.


I also completed the first protype invitation for the kiddos birthday party. Every year I have homemade them. This will be the first year I will be able to make them with my brand new cricut, thanks mom. So, they will still be time consuming but they will be way more cooler and a little less time consuming not much but, the awesomeness makes up for the time lost.


So I posted my project on twopeasinabucket.com. If you are lazy like me and wont bother to go find it...I will copy and paste what I actually did if you want to copy my idea. Figuring out this new Once Upon a Princess cartridge was challenging. However, it is my favorite cartridge yet!!!




Okay, if I actually want to get some followers I will have to figure out how to copy and paste...this is ridiculous!! You will have to click this link to see the steps on how to make it...



























Friday, March 19, 2010

First blog, TMI

Okay, I am pretty sure I dont have any extra time to start a new project...but what the heck. Here I am. I am coming off a 24 hour stomach bug and have spent most of the afternoon on the internet. Thankfully, Charlie took a 3 hour and 45 minute nap, emma played outside with the neighbors and then went to a basketball game. Now, both kids are in bed, ted is sick in bed(his turn) and I just finished my first meal in over 24 hours. I considered getting up and doing laundry and cleaning the mess that has accumulated over the last 24 hours but I know that I should be resting. So, blogging it is!
Charlie had tubes put in this morning. He was a total champ!!! They started 7:30 and called me back into recovery at 7:45!! They said he woke up he was wide eyed and ready for the day!! The only indication that anything even happened was his unsteady gait. He was a bit wobbly but still full of plenty of engery.
I am pretty bummed I am not running tomorrow due to my tight IT band. But, I probably wouldnt have ran anyway because of my stomach bug. I hope to start running again when we get to Arizona. I am currently going to an athletic trainer in Booneville that is performing ultrasound, massage, stretching and taping. She said my IT band is pretty tight. I havent been able to stretch today like I should...unless you cant squatting over the toilet...okay, TMI. But you get the point. Anywho. Well I will fumble around on this for a while and see if I cant figure out how to post pics or something. I look forward to getting some followers. I cant help but think this is a little narcisstic and a bit indulgent(to quote simon from American Idol). Does anyone even care enough to read all of this?? I know like to stalk other peoples pages so hopefully someone will want to do the same. Please leave a comment if you stop by. :)